Cibola National Wildlife Refuge

img_0574

Hi friends! I hope you’re having a great week!

Monday marked the beginning of my spring semester of school and I’ve added another course to my schedule, so I will be taking three classes instead of two, as I have done the past two semesters. I know that it may not seem like much, but I want to be sure that I can juggle all my responsibilities and still perform well in school. My hope is to be full time in the fall.

In addition to cooking and studying, I really enjoy spending time outdoors and visiting places of interest, such as museums, monuments, parks, etc. However, in our neck of the woods, it is difficult to find a vast array of places to visit. So, I spend time researching less known places to go.

img_0524

One of these places is Cibola National Wildlife Refuge. It is about a twenty minute drive from our town, and it is in the middle of nowhere. In contrast, it does draw a good number of visitors during the winter months. Along with an interesting and informative visitor’s center, they  have a great walking trail and a vehicle loop to drive.

img_0490

Our family visits at least once a year, but this trip was certainly the best. We were delighted to see a large number of geese, ducks, and other various birds. I just had to share some of our pictures!

img_0498

I know that you all are probably too far to enjoy our Wildlife Refuge, but please be sure to check out the National Wildlife Refuge website http://www.fws.gov/refuges/. There are locations all over the United States for you to enjoy.

img_0556

img_0477

img_0508

img_0480

img_0475

Enjoy! ❤