Furry Family Member of the Week- “Babe”

DSCF1566 (2)

Hi there, friends! I hope your weekend has been great!

This post is the first in a series of posts that have been a long time coming. I have been blogging for a little over two years now, and while I mention my hubby, kids, and animals, I have never really introduced them to my blogging community. Therefore, I have decided that I am going to try to “introduce” you to my family members (including my furry ones), one at a time.

Since I am a mom, I want to clarify that these posts will be written in no particular order. There is not one that is loved any more or less than any other. 🙂 They are all loved to infinity and beyond, and back again. Of course, this paragraph was included due to the small chance that my children may read these posts. 😉

The first (out of four) furry family member that I would like to introduce you to is Babe. Babe is our Boxer. She is a rescue dog that hubby took in 9 months prior to my arrival to our home. Her previous owner was unable to care for her, so she found her way to hubby’s heart very quickly. We are unsure of her exact age, but we estimate her to be about 6-7 years old.

Babe is unwavering in her love, affection, and loyalty. She has the most adorable under-bite and a personality to match. While she would never win any “doggie IQ” competitions, we would not trade her for the world! She is her daddy’s girl, and her momma’s shadow.

She brings endless joy and laughter to our home!IMG_0458DSCF1557 (2)IMG_6869 (2)

Enjoy! ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

