“Ranchy” Spinach Dip

IMG_1271

Hi there, friends!

“I’m strong to the finish, cause I eat my spinach…”

Image result for popeye

I loved watching Popeye as a child and I love spinach! True, it may just be a coincidence, but I choose to give Popeye the credit! 🙂

Cartoons aside, I love spinach and I love dip, so this dip is a win-win!

The “punch” of flavor from the ranch dip mix and the crunchiness of the water chestnuts make this a scrumptious dip. Once you make this dip, you will be searching for any type of “dip-able” food to dip. Of course veggies, toasted bread pieces, and crackers work wonderfully with this dip, but pretzels work too. 😉

Here’s how I made it…

Ranch-y Spinach Dip

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups sour cream
  • 3/4 cup mayonnaise
  • 1 (10 ounce) box frozen spinach, thawed, drained, and squeezed dry
  • 1 (8 ounce) can water chestnuts, drained and diced
  • 1/4 cup sliced scallions
  • 2 teaspoons Worcestershire sauce
  • 3 tablespoons Homemade Ranch Dip Mix or 1 packet ranch dip mix
  • 1 teaspoon seasoning salt

Directions:

  • Add all ingredients to bowl and stir thoroughly to mix.
  • Refrigerate for several hours before serving.

Enjoy! ❤

IMG_1270

 

Leave a Reply

