Choco-Orange White Chocolate Chip Cake Mix Cookies

IMG_0866

Hi there, friends!

Whew! That sure is one long title for a very simple cookie! I guess I just wanted to be sure to accurately describe the cookie. 🙂

There were three inspirations for this cookie…

  1. I wanted something chocolate and quick to prepare √
  2. I had to use ingredients I already had in the pantry √
  3. This one is a little different…You know those “chocolate oranges” they have in the candy aisle at Christmas? Well, I had a hankering for one of those in “cookie form.” √

Image result for chocolate orange

These cookies did not disappoint! Within twenty minutes, I had a quick, chocolate-orange flavored cookie straight from ingredients I had in the pantry.

If you have not tried cake mix cookies, I would definitely recommend them. While they are not a replacement for traditionally made cookies, they are most definitely a better alternative to purchasing pre-packaged cookies.

Here’s how I made them…

Choco-Orange White Chocolate Chip Cake Mix Cookies

Ingredients:

  • 1 box chocolate cake mix
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup canola oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon orange extract
  • 1 cup white chocolate chips

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees and line cookie sheets with parchment paper.
  • Stir together cake mix, eggs, canola oil, and orange extract until blended. Fold in white chocolate chips.
  • Drop by spoon onto baking sheets and bake for 8-10 minutes.

IMG_0867

Enjoy! ❤

Leave a Reply

