Tacos with an Asian Flair

IMG_6364

Hi there friends!

It’s Taco Tuesday!  I don’t know your feelings about Taco Tuesday, but I’m glad that we have a Tuesday in every week to celebrate tacos! 🙂  Yes, I know that I can have tacos any day, but I love that they have their own day to shine.

One of the great things about tacos is that you can virtually put anything into a taco and it will taste great.  You can use any kind of meat, vegetable, rice, beans, etc.

The inspiration for these tacos came from some leftover shredded chicken and peanut sauce (from my post last week Peanut Sauce & Dressing) that was in my refrigerator.  For the “veggie” portion, I sauteed some edamame and water chestnuts.  I then topped them with cilantro and I had another kind of taco to add to my “Taco Tuesday Repertoire”. 🙂

IMG_6363

Yes, it is definitely a different type of taco, but it was delicious and it proves that you can virtually put anything into a taco and it will be great.  Go ahead, get creative and create any kind of taco you like!

Here’s how I made them…

Tacos with an Asian Flair

Ingredients:

  • 1/2-1 pound shredded or cubed leftover chicken
  • peanut sauce (Peanut Sauce & Dressing)
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 cup frozen edamame
  • 1 (8 ounce) can water chestnuts
  • salt and pepper
  • chopped cilantro
  • tortillas

Directions:

  • Heat olive oil in skillet, add edamame and water chestnuts and sprinkle with salt and pepper.  Saute until lightly browned.
  • Layer chicken, peanut sauce, sauteed veggies and cilantro on tortillas.
  • Serve and enjoy!

IMG_6364

Enjoy! ❤

Leave a Reply

