Peanut Sauce & Dressing

 

IMG_6362

Hi there friends!  I hope y’all had a good weekend!  We had another warm one here in my part of the world. 🙂

With the weather being so warm, I’ve been trying to make dinners that don’t heat up the house too much…so that means salads, sandwiches, wraps and anything grilled.  The recipe I’m sharing today works with all of the above.  And, the main ingredient is peanut butter.  Can it get any better than that?  I think not!

It is so easy to make and it will keep in the refrigerator for quite sometime since it doesn’t contain anything highly perishable.  That means you can double the batch and have plenty to use later.  Believe me, you will want to have this sauce more than once!  It’s great on salads, chicken, noodles and anything else you would like to try.

I’ll be sure to post some dishes that I use this sauce for in the future, but for now, here’s the recipe…

Peanut Sauce & Dressing

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 cup seasoned rice vinegar
  • 1/2 cup canola oil
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 2 tablespoons soy sauce
  • 2 teaspoons sesame oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon cumin
  • 1/2 teaspoon red pepper flake

Directions:

  • Place all ingredients in blender and blend until mixed well.
  • Store in an air-tight container in the refrigerator. The oil will separate over time; just give it a good shake prior to use.

IMG_6362

Enjoy! ❤

5 thoughts on “Peanut Sauce & Dressing

  1. My kids and I both love peanut sauce. I’m planning to take a look at how your recipe differs from the one I use. Two minds and all that….

    I wanted to let you know that I’ve nominated you for Liebster Award. I so enjoy your blog and would love to see it reach even more readers. Here’s the link to my post about the award. Hope you’ll play along and pay it forward. Thanks!

    https://christinanifong.com/2016/06/30/buttermilk-and-blogging/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

