Butterscotch Coffee Cake

IMG_5800

Hi there friends!! I hope you all have a had a great week!  Can you believe it’s almost the weekend?

I don’t know about you but, the week after a Monday holiday always passes so quickly for me.  It’s already Thursday evening and I am just now getting the time to post a delicious recipe.

I found it on Pinterest a while back when I was craving butterscotch and…oh my goodness…it’s like heaven in a cake!!  I know that most people make and eat coffee cake for breakfast or brunch, but in our house it’s a dessert item…Yes, we are strange people! 🙂

Did I mention how great this smells while it’s baking? 🙂

Butterscotch Coffee Cake

Ingredients:

  • 1 box yellow cake mix
  • 1 small box instant butterscotch pudding
  • 1 small box instant vanilla pudding
  • 1 cup water
  • ½ cup canola oil
  • 4 eggs
  • 2 tablespoons melted butter
  • 1 cup brown sugar

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees and spray a 9X13 cake pan with cooking spray.
  • Mix cake mix, puddings, water, canola oil and eggs together and pour into cake pan.
  • Stir butter and brown sugar together and sprinkle on top of batter.IMG_5797
  • Bake for 40-45 minutes or until a knife inserted in the center comes out clean.IMG_5799

IMG_5800

Enjoy! ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Butterscotch Coffee Cake

Leave a Reply

