Crock Pot Honey Garlic Chicken

DSCF1960

Hi there friends!

I have a deep, dark secret to share with you today.  I know you will be surprised and maybe even a little shocked by my admission, but I feel it necessary to get this out in the open and deal with any consequences that may come my way.

Are you ready?  Well, here goes… I love my Crock Pot.

DSCF1949

Yes, I love my Crock Pot.  No, I don’t just like my Crock Pot…I honestly do love my Crock Pot.  I love being able to add all my ingredients, turn it on and walk away to take care of other daily chores.  Then I get to come back at the end of the day and have a delicious dinner waiting for my family.  Not to mention the wonderful aroma that fills the house.

Whew!  I feel so much better now that my secret is out in the open and no longer hidden. 🙂

Now, that I’ve come clean, I’d like to share a recipe that I used to make chicken the other night. and it took no time at all…thanks to my Crock Pot.  I served it with some easy-to-make sesame noodles and steamed broccoli.  Yummy!

Crock Pot Honey Garlic Chicken

Ingredients:

  • 2 pounds boneless, skinless chicken breast
  • 1/3 cup honey
  • 1/3 cup ketchup
  • 1/2 cup soy sauce
  • 4 cloves garlic, minced
  • 2 tablespoons fresh parsley, minced
  • 1/2 teaspoon oregano

Directions:

  • Place chicken in Crock Pot.
  • Whisk remaining ingredients together and pour over chicken.
  • Cook for 6 hours on low or until chicken is completely done.

DSCF1957

DSCF1981
It honestly doesn’t look this orange-y.  I just have terrible lighting in my home. 🙂

Enjoy! ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Crock Pot Honey Garlic Chicken

  1. I love my crock pots and have even named them. And yes I have a terra cotta addiction also. If fact people laugh because they always know my shower gift will be a crock pot. Your chicken looks delish I think that may be one of my meals this week. And yes I have three crock pots and numerous terra cotta so every two weeks is a major cook a thon :O)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

