Leftovers For Breakfast?

DSCF1890

Hi there friends!  Are you having a great weekend?  I hope so!!

Have you ever thought about using leftovers for breakfast?  No, I’m not talking about the cold pizza after a “hard night” when you were in college. 🙂  I’m talking about using leftovers from a home-cooked dinner.

I do it all the time for Hubby’s breakfast.  There are a lot of times when I’ll have something small leftover from dinner that’s not enough for a second family meal or lunch.  That’s when I try to find a way to use it in a breakfast dish.  It is a great way to make a delicious breakfast, keep from wasting good food and save money all at the same time.

After last night’s dinner, I had a single piece of my yummy marinated steak leftover.  Not enough to use for another meal, but most definitely enough to make something for Hubby’s breakfast before work this morning.

Here’s what I did…

  • Toasted two pieces of bread (Hubby likes it “very toasted”, as you can see in the picture)…
  • I reheated the piece of steak…
  • Made a fried egg…
  • Sprinkled a little bit of shredded cheese (another leftover from a pasta dish earlier in the week)
  • And…viola!, we have a breakfast sandwich!

It was filling and high in protein to aid with his busy morning at work…not to mention quite tasty. 🙂

Go ahead and get creative with your leftovers!

DSCF1890

Enjoy! ❤

 

One thought on “Leftovers For Breakfast?

Leave a Reply

