Homemade Fabric Softener “Sheets”

 Happy Tuesday everyone. It’s National Chocolate Chip Day! I didn’t know until this morning.  I am definitely going to have to find a way to celebrate later today.  I’m not going to let this one pass by! 😃

Fabric softener sheets aren’t as exciting as chocolate chips, that’s for sure. However,  they are a part of my laundry routine, and I’ve learned that I can really save some “dough” by making them at home. 😉

Hey!  Here’s an idea…maybe I can put the “dough” I save toward the chocolate chip project!  Maybe muffins or cookies or something else… 🍪

Okay, okay, back to the laundry…ugh.  Homemade fabric softener sheets.  Awhile back, I shared the recipe for the homemade liquid fabric softener that I use and I love it!  But I like to use fabric softener sheets in addition to liquid fabric softener because I have very “icky” (like my technical term?) water and the extra oomph 💪 from fabric softener sheets definitely helps keep my laundry softer.

Take it from this “laundry sniffer”…it smells great too!  And no more finding the used dryer sheets everywhere and I mean EVERYWHERE! 😜

I hope you give it a try and love it just as much as I do!

What you need:

  • an airtight container (doesn’t have to be expensive…hint, hint…Dollar Tree)
  • 4 sponges, cut in half (these can be purchased at Dollar Tree as well)
  • 1 cup liquid fabric softener (don’t forget your coupons and watch for sales) 💰
  • 2 to 2 1/2 cups water (depends on the “thickness” of your brand of softener)

What you do:

  •  Easy peasy!  Just put the sponges in the container, pour the mixture of liquid softener and water on top and seal.
  • When you’re ready to dry a load of laundry, just throw one of the sponges in the dryer like you would a store-bought dryer sheet and go! 

Happy laundering! ❤️

Leave a Reply

