Honey-Lime Grilled Salmon

  Happy Friday, friends!!  We’ve reached the end of another week.  I hope you all had a great one!

In our home, Friday’s are called “Fish Stick Friday”.  This term originated from my youngest son. It sort of spiraled from the “Taco Tuesday” idea.  He LOVES fish sticks. Yep, fish sticks.  The rest of us?  Not so much. 🐟

My oldest son and youngest daughter don’t care for any kind of fish, so, I guess fish sticks are better than nothing? 😐  At least he’s getting a little (very little) taste of fish…I am hoping that it will lead him to try real fish as he gets older.

On the other hand, Hubby and I LOVE real fish.  Since the boys are visiting their Dad and Stepmom for a few weeks, Hubby and I have been grilling fish every chance we get.  I love having grilled fish.  It’s quick, easy and healthy to boot.

I’m not a fish buying expert in any way.  In fact, the salmon I used was from a frozen bag.  Awhile back, one of our supermarkets was moving locations and didn’t want to move their produce, dairy and frozen foods, so they had a 50% off sale.  It was great!  I was able to fill my big freezer for under $100!  All the frozen fish I purchased from the sale has turned out great.

I pull the fish out of the freezer in the morning and let it marinate in the sauce in the the fridge until “grill time”.

Ingredients: 

 

  • 2 tablespoons honey
  • 1 tablespoon lime juice
  • 1 teaspoon granulated garlic (it shows garlic powder in the picture, but it’s granules in the jar 😉)
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon pepper
  • 1 pound salmon

Directions:

  1. Whisk together all ingredients, except salmon.  
  2. Brush some sauce on the bottom of a baking dish or container that can be covered in the fridge.
  3. Place the salmon in the dish and brush the remaining sauce on top.  
  4. Cover and refrigerate until ready to grill.  

This is great served with some quinoa, a salad or veggies.  I had a few ears of sweet corn left from a friend and Hubby grilled them along with the salmon.  I used the sauce ingredients minus the honey and mixed them with melted butter for the corn.  Yummy! 

 Enjoy! ❤️

2 thoughts on “Honey-Lime Grilled Salmon

Leave a Reply

