Favorite Kitchen Tools, Part 2

  Hi there friends!  I’m back with the second of my favorite kitchen tools.  We all have our favorite tools to use in the kitchen.  I’m sure you could name several of yours right away.

I absolutely love tools that I can use for more than one task.  It probably comes from me not having a vast array of kitchen tools in my younger years and getting creative with the tools I did have.

So, here it is (as if you couldn’t tell from the above picture 😄)…it’s my pastry blender.  Yep.  A good old-fashioned pastry blender.  Just like my pizza cutter, I’ve had my pastry blender for years and it works as well today as it did the first time I used it.  I have found that if you wash and dry your tools right away, they will last for a very long time.  Even the inexpensive ones.

My pastry blender performs more than one task in my kitchen.  Of course, I use it for my pie dough! 🍰 But, it actually gets used more for mashing  avocados for my guacamole and bananas 🍌 for breads, muffins and pancakes as well.  I’m sure I still haven’t found all the ways I can use it!

If you don’t already have one in your kitchen, you may want to get one.  You never know when it may come in handy.  Even though they have gone up in price since I purchased mine, you can still find a good one for $10.

Smiles ❤️

Leave a Reply

