Word Game Vocab

Happy Friday!  While scrolling through my posts, I realized that I had not posted a new vocab word in awhile.  

Oh darn!  That meant that I had to go ahead and play a game right away so I could find a word to define.  Oh the horror!  

Not to worry…I braved the “game world” and found a word for you!  It took a little longer than usual, because I searched for examples, as well.  I suggest you do the same if you have some time.  It was really interesting, even for someone like me.  I don’t have a poetic bone in my body 🙂  Here’s your word:

 

triolet–  NOUN

a poem or stanza of eight lines in which the first line is repeated as the fourth and seventh and the second line as the eighth with a rhyme scheme of ABaAabAB

Leave a Reply

