My New Loaf Pan!!

  

Yep!! That’s my new mini loaf pan and I absolutely love it!

One of our wedding gifts was a gift card for Kohl’s.  Since receiving the gift card, I had not been near a Kohl’s until a few weeks ago (I live a minimum of 80 miles from any “real” stores) :).  While searching the store for sale items, I hit the jackpot. I have been looking at loaf pans for quite some time but had not found anything worth the cost.   Well, I found this beauty and it was on sale for 50% off…I never pay full price for anything at Kohl’s. 

I’m so excited about making my pumpkin bread into small loaves this fall…but it’s only June. So, I decided to make some mini meat loaves for Sunday dinner. I love making mini meat loaves because they bake faster and everyone has their own personal loaf, and you thought it ended at personal pizzas?  Nope! 

Another benefit of personal loaves is that it is easier to make them “taste friendly” for the pickier members of the family. As you can see by the picture, I made plain loaves for my little ones and YUMMY loaves for hubby and I.  

I just started with the usual, ground turkey, an egg, panko and some spices.  That’s where the plain loaves ended. They don’t know what they’re missing. For the “yummy loaves”, I added chopped grape tomatoes, onion, jalapeño and cilantro.  

I baked them for about 30 minutes at 350 degrees and topped them off with some shredded cheese and served them with some cream cheese, jalapeño and chive mashed potatoes.  Yum!  ❤

One thought on “My New Loaf Pan!!

Leave a Reply

