Word Game Vocab

Just like some of you, I love to play word games on my smartphone.  At the end of the game, you can view a list of all of the words that you can make from the letters provided.  The number of words is usually somewhere around 250!  I decided to start looking at the list to see all of the words.  Guess what I realized?  I realized that our vocabulary has become so small compared to the number of words in the English language. To this end, I have decided that I will look up, define and post a new word from the lists on my game on a regular basis.  I bet we’ll learn some interesting new words!  Are you ready to broaden your vocabulary horizons?  Here we go:

FIRST NEW WORD GAME VOCAB WORD:

cosset– VERB  to care for and protect in an overindulgent way                                                          “all her life she’d been cosseted by her family”                                                               synonyms: pamper, indulge

Leave a Reply

